Contact | Directions

Biogas power plant

  • Biogas power plant

    Biogas power plant

    The biogas power plant in Flörsheim-Wicker is one of the biggest and most recent biogas power plants in Europe. Biological waste from surrounded homes, organic waste and organic material from agriculture are energy suppliers. 

    Installation of a new gas engine
    Biogas power plant with installed photovoltaic systems
  • Technology

    Technology

    Biological waste is fermented in a closed digester. The process is a multi-stage dry fermentation whose final product is biogas. Natural microorganisms transform the stored energy in methane CH4 und carbon dioxide CO2. The energy density depends on the methane percentage.

    Biogas and landfill gas are mixed and subsequently burned in gas engines from the landfill gas power plant. The solid digested residue could be reused as organic fertiliser or as fuel for the biomass power plant.

  • Technical Data

    Technical Data

    • Initial start-up: 2008
    • Installed electrical power: 1.4 MW
    • Produced biogas: 5m cbm/a
    • Power production: 8.25m kWh/a

Kontakt | Anfahrt | Impressum

Biogaskraftwerk

  • Biogaskraftwerk

    Biogaskraftwerk

    Das Biogaskraftwerk am Standort Flörsheim-Wicker ist eines der größten und modernsten Biogaskraftwerke Europas. Als Energielieferant dienen Bioabfälle die in Haushalten anfallen, Grünabfälle sowie organische Stoffe aus der Landwirtschaft. 

    Installation eines neuen Gasmotors
    Biogasanlage mit Photovoltaik Modulen an der Gebäudefassade
  • Technologie

    Technologie

    In einem geschlossenen Fermenter, werden die Bioabfälle nach dem Trockengärungsverfahren vergoren, wodurch das Biogas entsteht. Die Fermentierung ist ein mehrstufiger Vergärungsprozess. Natürliche Mikroorganismen wandeln die in den Abfällen gespeicherte Energie in Methangas CH4 und Kohlendioxid CO2. Je höher der Methananteil ist, desto energiereicher ist das Gas.

    Das Biogas wird anschließend im benachbarten Deponiegaskraftwerk mit dem Deponiegas vermischt und durch die Verbrennung in Gasmotoren verstromt. Die festen Gärreste können als organischer Dünger oder zur weiteren Stromerzeugung im Biomassekraftwerk am Standort weiterverwendet werden.

  • Technische Daten

    Technische Daten

    • Inbetriebnahme: 2008
    • Installierte elektr. Leistung: 1,4 MW
    • Erzeugte Menge Biogas: 5 Mio. m3/a
    • Stromproduktion: 8,25 Mio. kWh/a